The Poop Metaphore

10:25 PM does bring a weird phase in anyone, including myself.

One tired Monday night after campus activities, I drove home with my close friend. It was almost midnight. Both she and I were discussing campus matters; be it about classes, lecturers, friends and whatnot. Somehow the subject drifted to men and exes. But I’m not here to rant about my love life, no.

I’m here to rant about life in general.

So, back to the poop.

The car stopped at red light and it has given me a time to think for a second. For the past 20 years of my life, I have been groomed, molded, brainwashed by people around me. Society constructs me and by the time you reach 20 or 21, you are in charge of the current. Either you follow what others have molded you into or you go on and break a new current.

See it now? You eat something, and the food is processed inside your body, making ways to form you. Then when the time comes (2 to 3 days, give or take) the food changes into poop.

The poop is equivalent to you receiving the diploma on graduation day.

But don’t think of it as a bad thing. We need to change the image of poop for a brief moment, now. Despite the smell and the seemingly absurd form, not to mention the nonexistent feature, poop is the outcome of how you live your life. The same goes to education.

It’s not overall absurd, nor does it serve useless feature but when you don’t “consume” education well, you’re gonna turn into a bad poop. The process of letting it out is gonna be hard, no pun intended.

Anyway, when I told my friend about this, we spent the whole drive home laughing like drunken idiots. And I actually needed to poop at the time.

Leave a Reply

