Flowers? for Spring? Groundbreaking.

I once saw on television this fashion-related show where Karl Lagerfeld sketch his life. I watched it over and over, it seems that his lines in his sketches are raw and dynamic. Draw out of thin air, that is how I describe it. If I were not pursuing career in Journalism, I would definitely have fashion-related talents. Be it about sowing, designing, even drawing such model sketches is something I would love to have.

I am not good at drawing. I have limited knowledge of fabrics terms and garments. I have even more limited knowledge of fashion-related terminologies. I can’t even sew a button. I do love clothes, vintage ones. If I were to have plane tickets to anywhere in the world, my first destination would be Brick Lane in East London.

Now, I’m just going to try make simple sketches first. When everything doesn’t pan out, I go back to my root: a Journalist. Hopefully I can be Miranda Priestly, minus the devil aspect.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Practice Makes Perfect?.”

2 thoughts on “Flowers? for Spring? Groundbreaking.”

Leave a Reply

