Pushing Melon out of a Coke Bottle

It wouldn’t be a pretty picture (literally) when you accidentally pressed play on a birthing video. It’s not… okay, for your eyes at least.

So my first intention was to search references for some thesis that I’m currently working on. Out of the blue I typed YouTube instead of Google Scholar (silly me). That horrid video is on the featured ones, with the thumbnail is a picture of the woman holding the newborn face down, looking straight over the camera (I assumed at her husband) all confused.

This piqued my interest because I have seen some people GIFed this video up on Tumblr and I told myself it wouldn’t mean no harm to watch. I have never been so wrong in my entire life. So, the video started with the camera placed on the hand brake facing the woman on the passenger seat, she looks really pregnant.

Then it says that they have been driving for 45 minutes with the woman kind of nervous slash worried and her body is sort of trembling. Suddenly she said that the water broke and just screamed. I am starting to think that I am going to see something that might scarred me for life. That is true.

She just screaming in pain as if someone tortured her. Then she looked down, and let out more screaming. Out of nowhere, she just took her pants off and a small head is coming out of there. At the time I was just… At loss of words to explain.

After the video ended, I regretted my decision of watching that video. I know I will experience that kind of thing in the future, but seeing her with that much pain and see that small child out of her, it was… I don’t even know what to say. All I know is that when that child is disrespecting his/her parents in the future, just show them that video and she/he will see things differently. I know I have.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Well, I Never….”

Leave a Reply

